Welcome to Appetite for Discussion -- a Guns N' Roses fan forum!

Please feel free to look around the forum as a guest, I hope you will find something of interest. If you want to join the discussions or contribute in other ways then you need to become a member. We especially welcome anyone who wants to share documents for our archive or would be interested in translating or transcribing articles and interviews.

Registering is free and easy.


Footage from Loaded's concert on Hellfest - June 19, 2011

Go down

Footage from Loaded's concert on Hellfest - June 19, 2011 Empty Footage from Loaded's concert on Hellfest - June 19, 2011

Post by Soulmonster on Thu Jun 23, 2011 6:35 pm

DUFF MCKAGAN'S LOADED — the band led by VELVET REVOLVER /ex-GUNS N' ROSES bassist Duff McKagan — performed at this year's Hellfest on June 19, 2011 in Clisson, France.

The group's setlist was as follows:

01. Executioner's Song
02. We Win
03. Dead Skin
04. Dark Days
05. Seattlehead
06. Sick
07. Follow Me to Hell
08. Your Name
09. Lords of Abbadon
10. Attitude (MISFITS cover)
11. It's So Easy (GUNS N' ROSES cover)

Fan-filmed video footage of the concert can be seen below.

"The Taking", the new album from DUFF MCKAGAN'S LOADED, sold 2,300 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 12 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200. The group's previous album, "Sick", opened with around 1,400 units back in April 2009 to debut at No. 43 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart.

Released on April 19 via Eagle Rock Entertainment, "The Taking" was recorded at a Seattle-area studio with veteran rock producer Terry Date (SOUNDGARDEN, PANTERA, DEFTONES). Two tracks from "The Taking", were previously made available digitally. Anthemic rocker "We Win" was played during the World Series and riled up football fans for McKagan's hometown Seattle Seahawks. "Fight On" draws inspiration from our military veterans, and proceeds from these downloads go exclusively to the Puget Sound Healthcare System.