Welcome to Appetite for Discussion -- a Guns N' Roses fan forum!

Please feel free to look around the forum as a guest, I hope you will find something of interest. If you want to join the discussions or contribute in other ways then you need to become a member. Registering is free and easy.


Slash announces live DVD release date

Go down

Slash announces live DVD release date

Post by seely on Thu Sep 08, 2011 8:07 am

Slash's "homecoming" gig on July 24 at the Victoria Hall in the British town of Stoke-On-Trent, where he was raised until he was five, was filmed for a DVD and Blu-ray release, "Made In Stoke - 24/7/11", due on November 15 via Eagle Vision.

Slash's setlist was as follows:

01. Been There Lately
02. Nightrain
03. Ghost
04. Mean Bone
05. Back From Cali
06. Rocket Queen
07. Civil War
08. Nothing to Say
09. Promise
10. Starlight
11. Doctor Alibi (with Todd Kerns on vocals)
12. Speed Parade
13. Watch This
14. Beggars & Hangers-On
15. Patience
16. Guitar Solo / Godfather Theme
17. Sweet Child O' Mine
18. Slither


19. By The Sword
20. Mr. Brownstone
21. Paradise City

Looking forward to it...but slightly annoyed as my friend went to this gig, but I didn't

Admin & Founder
Posts : 90
Plectra : 3273
Reputation : 5
Join date : 2011-08-19

Back to top Go down

Re: Slash announces live DVD release date

Post by better2112 on Thu Sep 15, 2011 3:27 pm

I for one am looking forward to watching this! I always enjoy getting the DVD's for the tour I have just seen!

Let's you relive that live performance (to a certain degree) again and again!

Posts : 5
Plectra : 2982
Reputation : 1
Join date : 2011-01-07

Back to top Go down

Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum